TUM is committed to launch a new School of Medicine in Mombasa. The University Management Board, Senate and University Council have approved the establishment of a School of Medicine.

To do so the Faculty of Applied and Health Sciences was reorganized into 3 Schools .

The Steering Committee for the School of Medicine was also formed and consists of the following members:

  1. Prof. Laila Abubakar – DVC ARE (Chairperson)
  2. Prof. Awadh Binhazim – DVC AFP
  3. Dr. Peter Gichangi
  4. Dr. Mandaliya
  5. Dr. Bakari Mwashambi
  6. Dr. Josiah Odalo

A site has been identified at the Prof. Ali Mazrui Campus location and the Project Manager is putting together the line drawings and plans for the Preclinical Sciences building. At the same time, FUNZOKENYA is providing support and developing a Business Plan for the School of Medicine.

Philanthropists and Sponsors are welcomed to this historic undertaking in Mombasa!

©2018. School of Medicine,Technical University of Mombasa